chessbase india logo

Om Kadam and Shruti Kale win Maharashtra State selection under-11 2019

by Shahid Ahmed - 14/09/2019

CM Om Manish Kadam and Shruti Kale win Maharashtra State Selection FIDE Rated under-11 in open and girls category by scoring 7.5/8 and 7.0/8 respectively. Both champions remained undefeated throughout the tournament. Total 162 players including 100 in open and 62 in girls participated from various districts across Maharashtra to take part in this four-day eight-round rating tournament, organized by PR Chess Academy and Akola District Chess Association at Bhatru Mandal Hall in Akola, Maharashtra from 8th to 11th September 2019. Photo: PR Chess Academy

Unbeaten champions in both open and girls category

Champion in open category - CM Om Manish Kadam of Mumbai Suburban scored 7.5/8 with a brand new hue trophy. He also received ₹4500 cash | Photo: PR Chess Academy

Om chained seven straight victories and he was leading his section by a full point heading into the last round

Champion in girls category - Shruti Kale of Aurangabad scored 7.0/8 with her shiny new huge trophy. She also received ₹4500 cash | Photo: PR Chess Academy

Shruti scored six consecutive draws before making two draws in the final two rounds. She also gained 56 Elo rating points

Arjuna Awardee IM D V Prasad made the inaugural move | Photo: PR Chess Academy

Venue - Bhatru Mandal Hall at Akola | Photo: PR Chess Academy

Tournament Hall | Photo: PR Chess Academy

Top two in each category | Photo: PR Chess Academy

Waiting area for parents and accompanying persons | Photo: PR Chess Academy

Glimpse of the prizes | Photo: PR Chess Academy

All prize winners | Photo: PR Chess Academy

Feedback by a parent | Photo: PR Chess Academy

Message from PR Chess Academy | Photo: PR Chess Academy

Final Standings in open category

Rk.SNoNameTypRtgClub/CityPts. TB1  TB2  TB3  TB4  TB5 
11CMKadam Om Manish1930Mumbai Sub.7,50,040,043,039,757
24Dhruv Swapnil Haldankar1518Mumbai Sub.6,50,039,042,028,756
35Bodkhe Aditya1517Nagpur6,50,038,541,031,256
413Jain KushagraU091316Pune6,50,038,041,532,755
58Jagesia Daksh13856,50,035,037,029,506
66Tikam Aradhya1514Thane6,00,035,037,526,506
734Narote Archit1115Aurangabad6,00,032,534,523,506
82Dandekar Anuj1610Pune5,50,041,544,026,755
910Aarav Lakhani1331Mumbai Sub.5,50,039,543,527,005
107ACMIyer Arvind14615,50,039,042,026,755

Complete standings

Final Standings in girls section

Rk.SNoNameTypRtgClub/CityPts. TB1  TB2  TB3  TB4  TB5 
14Kale Shruti1243Aurangabad7,00,037,540,534,756
23Aastha Turankar1262Nagpur6,51,040,545,036,006
38Roy Aanya1218Pune6,50,037,040,031,256
41Patil Disha1301Kolhapur6,00,037,541,028,005
513Bhat Sannidhi Ramakrishna1062Thane6,00,037,040,027,755
610Anushka Bapu Kutwal1154Pune6,00,031,033,024,006
72Patil Divya1264Kolhapur5,50,040,042,025,755
89Chandankhede Yashika1208Nagpur5,50,036,541,026,255
911Deogade Tanishka1124Chandrapur5,50,036,540,025,755
1012Bhosale Tejaswi1075Nagpur5,50,035,539,524,755

Complete standings