chessbase india logo

Rupesh B Ramchandra is the winner of Chess for Everyone Rating Open in Bihar

by Shahid Ahmed - 13/09/2022

Bihar's very own Rupesh B Ramchandra scored an unbeaten 8/9 to win Chess for Everyone Rating Open 2022. He finished a half point ahead of the field. Kamad Mishra and Ajay Santhosh Parvathareddy scored 7.5/9 each and remained undefeated. They were placed second and third according to tie-breaks. They both remained undefeated. The total prize fund of the tournament was ₹51000 cash and trophies. Top three prizes were ₹12500, ₹7000 and ₹5000 along with a trophy each. The tournament 'Chess for Everyone' tournaments started by AICF in 2019 with the motive of maximum participation with low entry fee barrier to spread the game among masses and increase the number of rated players. Photo: All Bihar Chess Association

Top three remain undefeated

11-year-old Ajay Santhosh Parvathareddy of Uttar Pradesh, was the youngest finisher among top ten. He scored an impressive 7.5/9, remained undefeated to finish at third place.

Top 3 (L to R) - 3rd Ajay Santhosh Parvathareddy 7.5/9, 1st Rupesh B Ramchandra 8/9 and 2nd Kamad Mishra 7.5/9 | Photo: All Bihar Chess Association

Rupesh B Ramchandra scored an unbeaten 8/9 and gained 127.2 Elo rating points

Rupesh B Ramchandra defeated Kishan Kumar in the final round to become a clear champion | Photo: All Bihar Chess Association

Lighting of the lamp at the inauguration ceremony | Photo: All Bihar Chess Association

The tournament hall at Khel Bhawan in Lakhisarai, Bihar | Photo: All Bihar Chess Association

A total of 182 players took part from all over the country, in this five-day nine round Classical Rating tournament. The event was organized by Lakhisarai District Chess Association at Khel Bhawan in Lakhisarai, Bihar from 27th to 31st August 2022. The time control of the event was 90 minutes + 30 seconds increment.

Final standings

Rk.SNoNameTypsexGrRtgClub/CityPts. TB1  TB2  TB3 
120Rupesh B RamchandraU191512Bihar8464844,00
212Mishra KamadU191607Madhya Pradesh7,550,55544,25
35Ajay Santhosh ParvathareddyU131816Uttar Pradesh7,549,55444,00
48Mrityunjay Kumar1700Bihar7515537,00
57Kishan Kumar1761Bihar749,553,541,00
610Piyush KumarU191640Bihar744,54633,25
79Shashi Prakash1699Uttar Pradesh74446,538,50
821Mukesh KumarU191493Bihar743,547,534,75
917Supratim GhoshU191546West Bengal74346,534,00
1011Swapnil Raj1610Uttar Pradesh6,5515639,00
1136Shankhadeep MaityU191402West Bengal6,54447,527,00
1234Niladri BanerjeeU111406West Bengal6,543,547,528,75
1319Pratyush Kumar1514Bihar6,54346,533,00
1422Bivor AdakU131484West Bengal6,5434632,50
1514Subham Saha1563West Bengal6,54345,531,25



All Bihar Chess Association

Contact Us