chessbase india logo

12-year-old Aaditya Dhingra wins 35th Haryana State Senior 2019

by Shahid Ahmed - 03/08/2019

Reigning Gurugram District open, Haryana State under-13 and National Schools under-13 champion, 12-year-old Aaditya Dhingra of Gurgaon district scored 8.0/9 to win Haryana State Senior, 6 days after winning Gurugram District Open 2019. Aaditya's only blemish in the tournament was a loss in round 5 against the eventual second runner-up of the tournament Arun Rathee of Rohtak who scored 7.0/9. Parmod Kumar of Fatehabad also scored 8.0/9, but due to his loss against the eventual champion Aaditya in round 4, Parmod finished at runner-up position. Photo: Naresh Sharma

Aaditya amazing at Haryana State Senior 2019

Aaditya receives his prize from India's latest GM Prithu Gupta | Photo: Naresh Sharma

Aaditya suffered only one loss at the eventual second runner-up of the tournament

Aaditya Dhingra of Gurugram scored 8.0/9 and increased his Elo rating by 46 points. His no-draw approach reminds us of the t-shirt we recently launched in our store.

Parmod Kumar of Fatehabad also scored 8.0/9. However due to his loss against Aaditya in round 4, he was adjudged as the runner-up | Photo: Naresh Sharma

Arun Rathee of Rohtak scored 7.0/9 and secured second runner-up position | Photo: Naresh Sharma

District Chess Association of Gurgaon and Haryana Chess Association felicitates India's 64th GM Prithu Gupta | Photo: Naresh Sharma

All prize winners | Photo: Naresh Sharma

35th edition of Haryana State Senior Championship was held at DPGITM, Sector -34 Gurugram from 24th to 27th July 2019, organized by District Chess Association of Gurgaon and Haryana Chess Association. Total 79 players participated from various districts across the state.

Final Standings

Rk.SNoNameFEDRtgPts. TB1  TB2  TB3 
13Aaditya DhingraIND19318,01,051,556,0
28Parmod KumarIND16868,00,046,049,5
32Arun RatheeIND19587,00,051,055,5
41Sahil TickooIND21876,50,049,052,5
515Raj PrakharIND15286,50,045,047,0
619Sahil BheronIND14486,50,044,546,5
712Jai MehtaniIND15776,50,042,045,0
822Arshpreet SinghIND13906,50,041,044,0
96Punit IndoraIND17566,00,052,055,5
1016Vaishant Kumar GangwaniIND15176,00,049,053,0

Complete standings

Related news:
Arpan Das clinches 1st AFCA Rating Open 2024

@ 21/07/2024 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Aaryan Varshney perfect at 1st Emergers Rapid Rating Open 2024

@ 12/05/2024 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Ojasva Singh wins 1st Imperial Rapid Rating Open 2024

@ 30/04/2024 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Aaditya Dhingra triumphs at 3rd AFCA Rapid Rating Open 2024

@ 27/04/2024 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Ojasva Singh prevails at 2nd AFCA Rapid Rating Open 2024

@ 10/02/2024 by Shahid Ahmed (en)
Garv Gaur wins 1st AFCA Rapid Rating Open 2023

@ 09/11/2023 by Shahid Ahmed (en)

Contact Us