chessbase india logo

Vantika Agrawal wins AICF National Senior Women Online 2021

by Shahid Ahmed - 08/08/2021

WIM Vantika Agrawal of Delhi scored 9.5/11, to win the AICF National Senior Women Online 2021 championship. This is her maiden National title. She won ₹50000 cash prize. WIM Arpita Mukherjee of West Bengal scored 9.0/11, and she secured second position. She earned ₹40000. Three players finished at 8.5/11. According to the Playoffs, WGM Srija Seshadri of Tamil Nadu was placed third, and she got ₹35000. Total prize fund for the event was ₹250000 for the top 10 places. Check out Vantika's interview with IM Sagar Shah where she discusses her games, including her sole loss of the event. Photo: Amruta Mokal

Tamil Nadu scores three in top ten

Vantika 9.5/11 finished a half point ahead of the competition. WIM Arpita Mukherjee scored 9.0/11 to secure the second position. Three players finished at 8.5/11. According to the Playoffs, WGM Srija Seshadri of Tamil Nadu, IM Soumya Swaminathan of Maharashtra and WGM Vaishali R of Tamil Nadu were placed third, fourth and fifth respectively. Tamil Nadu secured three out of top ten places.

Champion WIM Vantika Agrawal 9.5/11 | Photo: Amruta Mokal

Vantika suffered only one loss against WGM Swati Ghate
9.5/10 CGPA + National Women's Champion 2021 - Meet Vantika Agrawal  | Video: ChessBase India

2nd WIM Arpita Mukherjee 9.0/11 | Photo: Niklesh Jain

3rd WGM Srija Seshadri 8.5/11

4th IM Soumya Swaminathan 8.5/11 | Photo: Rupali Mullick

5th WGM Vaishali R 8.5/11 | Photo: Amruta Mokal

6th WIM Priyanka Nutakki 8.0/11 | Photo: Niklesh Jain

7th WGM Mary Ann Gomes 8.0/11 | Photo: Shahid Ahmed

8th WGM Nandhidhaa P V S 8.0/11 | Photo: Shahid Ahmed

9th IM Tania Sachdev 8.0/11 | Photo: IA Gopakumar Sudhakaran

10th IM Padmini Rout 8.0/11 | Photo: FIDE

Final Standings

Rk.SNoNameFEDRtgClub/CityPts. TB1  TB2  TB3  TB4  TB5 
19WIMVantika AgrawalIND2286Delhi9,5077,082,570,80,0
218WIMArpita MukherjeeIND2206West Bengal9,0077,083,065,80,0
315WGMSrija SeshadriIND2219Tamil Nadu8,5373,579,054,30,0
47IMSoumya SwaminathanIND2351Maharashtra8,5475,081,061,00,0
51WGMVaishali RIND2393Tamil Nadu8,5570,075,056,30,0
611WIMPriyanka NutakkiIND2263Andhra Pradesh8,0078,081,555,00,0
76WGMGomes Mary AnnIND2354Petroleum Sports Promotion Boa8,0076,081,556,50,0
85WGMNandhidhaa P VIND2365Tamil Nadu8,0074,579,552,50,0
92IMTania SachdevIND2392Delhi8,0070,574,550,50,0
104IMPadmini RoutIND2370Odisha8,0070,074,551,50,0
1112WIMMrudul DehankarIND2256Maharashtra8,0069,074,049,50,0
1224WGMSwati GhateIND2145Life Insurance Corporation Of7,5074,578,551,00,0
1325Nimmy A.G.IND2118Kerala7,5072,077,049,00,0
148IMKaravade EeshaIND2345Maharashtra7,5070,575,549,80,0
1523WIMChitlange SakshiIND2167Maharashtra7,5069,573,545,30,0
1628WFMPandey SrishtiIND2026Maharashtra7,5062,567,542,30,0
1727WFMSwati MohotaIND2027West Bengal7,5060,564,040,50,0
1814WIMCholleti SahajasriIND2235Telangana7,0072,077,048,00,0
1919IMMohota NishaIND2195Petroleum Sports Promotion Boa7,0065,070,042,80,0
2046Sanjana RaghunathIND1726Karnataka7,0065,068,537,80,0




Download final standings

Contact Us