chessbase india logo

Nodirbek Abdusattorov wins 29th Tepe Sigeman & Co 2024 in Playoffs, Arjun Erigaisi second

by Shahid Ahmed - 03/05/2024

Arjun Erigaisi struggled a lot against Nils Grandelius (SWE). Trying to push even though there was no clear way to achieve that positionally, landed him in deep trouble. However, Arjun somehow managed to salvage a half point. Peter Svidler forced perpetual check against Vincent Keymer (GER). Nodirbek Abdusattorov (UZB) seized his opportunity against Marc` Andria Maurizzi's (FRA) blunder. All three ended up with the same score 4.5/7. Both Arjun and Abdusattorov defeated Svidler and drew against each other in the tie-break games. Then the World no.5 and 8 had to play two 3' + 2" Blitz games. The first game was drawn, Arjun lost the second. Thus, Abdusattorov won 29th TePe Sigeman & Co. Tournament 2024. Arjun finished second in terms of tie-breaks. However, prize money is shared between the players with the same points. Photos: Mikael Svensson/

Top three score 4.5/7

Nodirbek Abdusattorov (UZB) is the winner of 29th TePe Sigeman & Co 2024

Peter Svidler - Vincent Keymer (GER): 0.5-0.5

Nils Grandelius (SWE) - Arjun Erigaisi: 0.5-0.5

Wenjun Ju (CHN) scored her second win of the event to finish with 3.5/7

Nodirbek Abdusattorov (UZB) capitalized on Marc` Andria Maurizzi's (FRA) blunder
Replay Tepe Sigeman & Co Chess Tournament 2024 Round 7 and Tie-breaks Live Commentary by GM Laurent Fressinet (FRA) and GM Stellan Brynell (SWE) | Video: Sveriges Schackförbund

Time Control

90 minutes for 40 moves and then 30 minutes for the remaining moves with 30 seconds cumulative increment for each move starting from the first move (Malmö rules-no draws before move 40).

Replay Round 7 and tie-break games

Round 7 results

Peter Svidler - Vincent Keymer: 0.5-0.5

Nils Grandelius - Arjun Erigaisi: 0.5-0.5

Wenjun Ju - Anton Korobov: 1-0

Nodirbek Abdusattoov - Marc` Andria Maurizzi: 1-0


Final standings



27th April - 2nd May: 3 p.m. CET, 6:30 p.m. IST, 3rd May: 12 p.m. CET, 3:30 p.m. IST.


Official site

Tournament details

Contact Us